With chocolate bunnies, sugary chicks, and cream-filled eggs galore, Easter is a candy lover's dream, right up there with Valentine’s Day and Halloween. But, unlike those other holidays, no romantic entanglements or clever costumes are required to chow down on these cute critter-inspired confections.
Whether you’re trying to dial back your dairy consumption and dabble in plant-based alternatives, or are a years (or even decades!) long vegan, there are many opportunities this Easter to indulge in kinder, animal-free alternatives to traditional chocolate and candy classics.
This Easter, we put together an Easter Chocolate Bundle that features our classic Mylk and signature Chocolate Crunch bars, YumEarth Bunny Gummies, Jelly Bean Snack Packs, and a vegan fudge brownie from Greyston Bakery. Accompanied by a trio of recycled plastic Easter eggs, these cheerful chocolatey kits quickly flew off our virtual shelves and sold out!
But if you’re anything like us and always crushing on delicious dairy-free chocolate, you’re on the hunt for even more Easter treats. So, feed your sweet tooth and hop over to these eight additional vegan Easter bunny-approved candies and chocolates.
We think you’re going to need a bigger basket!
1. Trupo Treats Vegan Mylk Chocolate Variety Pack
If you missed out on our Easter bundle you can still DIY an eggstra special vegan basket of goodies with a variety pack (or two!) of our beloved Mylk chocolate bars. Our unbelievably creamy, shockingly dairy-free Mylk chocolate gets its silky texture and sweet flavor notes from cocoa butter and coconut milk. Free from the eight top allergens, including peanuts, soy, and gluten, our gluten-free Mylk Chocolate Crunch bars get their irresistible crispiness from real organic brown rice. With eight bars to each variety pack – 4 of our classic Mylk chocolate bars and 4 Mylk Chocolate Crunch bars – there’s enough chocolate to fill a basket for every bunny on your Easter list!
2. Hotel Chocolat’s Extra Thick Unbelievably Vegan Easter Egg
Hotel Chocolat’s decadent Unbelievably Vegan Easter Egg delight sets itself apart from humble solid dark chocolate and vegan cream-filled easter eggs in one huge way: it’s a dessert-within-a-dessert. The hearty and creamy hazelnut milk shell houses a bountiful blend of mini pralines, caramels, nut butter cups, and itty bitty molded bunny heads. It’s like an Easter egg hunt in the palm of your hands!
3. Lagusta’s Luscious’s Strawberry White Chocolate Bunny
Artisanal vegan chocolatier Lagusta’s Luscious pulls out all the stops with their gorgeously ‘grammable chocolate Easter bunnies. Along with traditional solid chocolate and peanut butter-filled bunnies, Lagusta’s Luscious whipped up two other scrumptious springy flavors: Tahini Mousse (complete with sesame seed garnishes!) and Strawberry White Chocolate. Coconut milk and organic fair-trade cocoa butter give this ‘berry bunny its creamy taste, while real strawberries give it its bold and cheerful pink hue. As if that weren’t enough, this cutie comes packaged up in compostable wrapping tied off with a bow!
4. Pieces of Vermont’s Maple Candy Chicks
Candy chicks get a mapley makeover in this melt-in-your-mouth take on a beloved old-fashioned treat: maple sugar candy! Crafted from 100% Vermont-sourced maple syrup, these Maple Candy Chicks are a plant-based playful, and sweet alternative to gelatin-packed Peeps. Concocted from just one ingredient (maple syrup), these candies are nut-free, soy-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, and contain no common allergens!
5. Moo Free Chocolate’s White Easter Egg
The award-winning and allergen-friendly England-based company Moo Free Chocolate are famous for their adorable critter-adorned vegan confections. Created for “dairy dodging choccy chompers,” this vegan easter chocolate treat combines velvety white chocolate with crispy and crunchy “bunnycomb” toffee. We love that these vegan chocolate eggs, like all of Moo Free’s vegan chocolates, contain Rainforest Alliance Certified Cocoa!
6. Fine & Raw’s Easter Truffles
Brooklyn-based vegan chocolatier Fine & Raw offers a more subtle and sophisticated take on vegan easter chocolate with their box of 8 Easter Truffles. Crafted in small batches from ethically-sourced cacao, Fine & Raw’s delectable dark chocolate Easter truffles are made from the highest quality ingredients and recognizable foods like organic cacao beans, organic cacao powder, and coconut oil. With an assortment of flavors ranging from fruity citrus, to crunchy hazelnut, to smooth espresso, there’s a truffle for every taste! These eight dreamy truffles are free from gluten, soy, dairy, and refined sugars.
7. Sjaak’s Vegan Melk® Chocolate Bunny Filled with Gummy Bears
Can’t decide between gummies or chocolate? With this eggceptionally unusual Easter candy from Sjaak’s you don’t need to compromise! This vegan milk chocolate bunny combines both of the classic Easter treats in one adorable package. The floppy-eared laughing bunny is hand-crafted from a creamy almond and rice milk based chocolate infused with vanilla bean. The medley of sugar-encrusted (gelatin free!) sweet and tart gummy bears hiding inside his chocolatey belly make this a delightful treat-with-a-treat.
8. Lake Champlain Chocolate’s Vegan Salted Caramel Flowers
Think beyond bunnies with Lake Champlain Chocolate’s Vegan Salted Caramel Flowers! Each pouch contains 13 pink foil-wrapped cocoa beany blossoms, making them perfect for tucking into Easter baskets or hiding in easter egg hunts. The silky smooth chocolate Lake Champlain is known for is sweetened further by coconut cream and chewy, gooey salted caramel. Environmentally-conscious chocolate lovers can take heart in knowing these salted caramel-filled chocolates come in Lake Champlain’s new “tree free packaging” made from sugarcane pulp and vegetable inks!
I agree Hanukkah gelt would be great! I love all the products I have tried so far. I just wish you could get them stocked in stores locally as the cost plus shipping makes it’s something I can only buy once in a while. You guys should go on Shark Tank! At Wholefoods, Kroger, basically retail, you guys would make a killing, and could bring the price down for us so we could eat more of your delicious candy!
Hi, it is great that you are promoting vegan Easter chocolates, but Chanukah gelt is a huge part of the 8 day Celebration of Chanukah for the Jewish people, and there is not a vegan mylk chocolate coin to be found… dark chocolate is parve, meaning dairy free, but there are often unhealthy additives… can you make vegan Chanukah gelt?